top of page
  • Writer's pictureBrooke Alyssa Rivera

Final Project Proposal

For this project we have to create a monument. It can be anything we want, so I chose abstract. My initial idea was to do something with portrait because I love working with portraits, then I wanted to incorporate a snake into my work. From there I got the idea of getting inspiration from Adam and Eve (Genesis 2:4-3:34). Below is a sketch of what I want my monument to look like.

I chose to leave their eyes open because in the story Eve eats a forbidden fruit which God told her not to eat, therefore Adam is looking at her in disappointment. There is a serpent in between them covering Eve's eye because the serpent deceived Eve into eating the fruit. There is also a serpent wrapped around the bottom of the piece because Adam and Eve were the first man and woman on this earth so they have to stay together. The purpose of the melting compass is because in the end God banished Adam and Eve from the garden and made them wonder the planet aimlessly.



6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page