top of page
  • Writer's pictureBrooke Alyssa Rivera

Rachel Rossin - Artist Research

I am a big fan of Rachel Rossin. I love her work and what she incorporates into it. She uses a lot of nature and landscape in her work, but has an abstract technique. She used the oculus world to incorporate digital words into her work. She is a self taught programmer that uses images from different time period of history to make her work stand out. My favorite work by her is an oil on canvas she painted.


I love how abstract this piece is. The colors are what initially drew me in. To me, it looks like she took an object in nature and deformed it. She took colors that were already in the object and made distorted and droopy looking to create this different form. The background color works as well because I believe the mint green brings out the abstract form.

I think I am so draw to Rossin's work because I tend to do a lot of abstract painting and work like this. I like decontextulizing pictures and turning them into something that was once recognizable to something not quite recognizable anymore.



Website: http://rossin.co/index.php

Fav work: https://www.artsy.net/artwork/rachel-rossin-self-portrait

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page